Research

Over the past few weeks, I’ve been really knuckling down and pulling lots of different sources together to inform myself about the variety of themes I was looking into. Now I have gone for the idea of the Human Universe and it’s looking more and more like I will be focusing on areas such as bionics and AI as these are grabbing my attention.

I have a large black folder bookmarked with Phase one and Phase two of researching so a lot of that documentation can be found there and in my sketchbook.
See Black Folder, Research Folder 1/1
You can also find research in Sketchbook 1, pages 1 – 58 on Phase 1 and Phase 2 from page 59 – 92 in Sketchbook 1, carrying on into Sketchbook 2, pages 1 – 42.

The point of this blog post is to link you to my Vimeo where you can see some of the video game research that I recorded on the Xbox. I did this to see how video games are currently representing my theme. Unfortunately, it seems to be more of an aesthetic rather than using bionics in a better way but this helped me to get an idea of what’s already available and where the niche in the market is.

Anyway, here we go:

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Deus Ex: Human Revolution

Recore

 

Leave a Reply

